Hiding & Unhiding Teams Guide

As a coach or team manager we have been asked for the ability to delete teams as a way of reducing the clutter in your team management page. The way we’ve added this into our website is by allowing the team manager to hide teams rather than delete them all together. This small difference protects you from accidentally deleting your team, along with all their precious stats, the week after you win the state championship.

Please note all of the below information takes place in the Team's tab of your Coach Dashboard.


Hiding Teams

As you can see in the screenshot below we have accidentally created a second team called “Ryan Test Squad.” In two steps, we’ll be able to hide this team, pushing it to the bottom of our manage teams page and completely out of sight. Don’t worry, we’ll be easily able to unhide it at any time.

The first thing you need to do is click the menu button. It looks like this:

The next step is to click the button named, “HIDE TEAM.”

Finally, hit the button “DONE” to confirm you would like to hide this team.

And you’re all set! To view all your hidden teams scroll to the bottom of the page and look for the button below:

From there the steps to unhide a team are very similar to hiding one. You simply hit the hamburger button, followed by the “UNHIDE TEAM” button. This way you’ll be able to view all the teams you need to and none of the ones you don’t!


www.playvs.com hello@playvs.com

Did this answer your question?