PlayVS Cup '23 Schedule
April Knell avatar
Written by April Knell
Updated over a week ago

The 2023 PlayVS Cup will be a Single Elimination tournament for the winners of Fall '22 & Spring '23 Leagues. Winners of the following titles will be invited to compete in the PlayVS Cup. The PlayVS Cup is an optional end of season tournament operated by PlayVS. The PlayVS Cup is not affiliated with the NFHS or State Associations.

Game Titles

  • Rocket League

  • Madden NFL 23

  • NBA 2K23

  • Hearthstone

  • Splatoon™ 3

  • Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe

  • Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate

Youth Program Game Title* (not affiliated with the NFHS or State Associations)

  • Overwatch*

PlayVS will be contacting first place winners from all Fall 22 and Spring 23 Leagues of these titles with information on how to get their teams registered for the event. Invitations will begin to be sent out on the dates below. If after that you have not received your invitation, please feel free to contact Support.

Important Dates:

  • Fall Winner Invitations will start to go out 4/3/23.

    • If winners do not accept their invite, runner-ups will be contacted 4/26/23.

  • Spring Winner Invitations will start to go out the week of 4/24/23.

  • Registration deadline for those invited is 5/8/23.

  • Bracket Schedule: 5/15/23 - 5/25/23.

  • Championships: 6/1/23 & 6/2/23.

Note: All participating PlayVS Cup teams will be randomly seeded into the single-elimination bracket for their title.

Tournament Schedule

This will be a single elimination tournament. All matches will be scheduled for the following start time:

Match Start Time

  • 5:00 PM Eastern

  • 4:00 PM Central

  • 3:00 PM Mountain

  • 2:00 PM Pacific

Due to the nature of a national tournament, please keep in mind that your opponent may be in a very different time zone. If the original start time requires a reschedule, we encourage all participants to work together to find the optimal time to play.

Bracket Schedule

Monday, May 15

Top 64 Rocket League

Top 32 Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate

Tuesday, May 16

Top 32 Madden NFL 23

Top 16 Overwatch*

Top 16 Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe

Wednesday, May 17

Top 32 Rocket League

Top 16 Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate

Thursday, May 18

Top 16 Madden NFL 23

Top 16 Splatoon™ 3

Top 8 Overwatch*

Friday, May 19

Top 16 Rocket League

Top 8 Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate

Top 8 NBA 2K23

Top 8 Hearthstone

Monday, May 22

Top 8 Rocket League

Top 8 Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe

Tuesday, May 23

Top 8 Madden NFL 23

Top 8 Splatoon™ 3

Top 4 Overwatch*

Top 4 Hearthstone

Wednesday, May 24

Top 4 Rocket League

Top 4 Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate

Top 4 NBA 2K23

Thursday, May 25

Top 4 Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe

Top 4 Madden NFL 23

Top 4 Splatoon™ 3

Championships Dates

Championships for PlayVS Cup will occur on June 1 & 2, 2023. More info coming soon!

Finals Broadcast

We will be broadcasting the finals match for the following titles. We will update this portion with broadcast links, times, and dates when available. You can stream our broadcasts from the PlayVS Twitch Channel! NBA2K will be on the https://www.twitch.tv/nba2k.

Broadcast Times

Thursday June 1st

Time

Hearthstone

1 pm EDT / 10 am PDT

Splatoon™ 3

3 pm EDT / 12 pm PDT

Madden NFL 23

5 pm EDT / 2 pm PDT

NBA 2K23*

7 pm EDT / 4 pm PDT

Friday June 2nd

Rocket League

2 pm EDT / 11 am PDT

Overwatch**

3:30 pm EDT / 12:30 pm PDT

Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate East

5 pm EDT / 2 pm PDT

Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate West

6:30 pm EDT / 3:30 pm PDT

Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe East

4 pm EDT / No Broadcast

Mario Kart™ 8 Deluxe West

4 pm PDT / No Broadcast

*Game will be streamed on the NBA2K Twitch Channel https://www.twitch.tv/nba2k

**Game not affiliated with the NFHS and State Associations.

Did this answer your question?