PlayVS Cup '22

The 2022 PlayVS Cup will be a Single Elimination tournament for the winners of Fall 21 & Spring 22 Leagues. Winners of the following titles will be invited to compete in the PlayVS Cup.

Game Titles

  • League of Legends

  • Rocket League

  • Madden 22

  • FIFA 21 (Only Fall winners)

  • SMITE (Only Fall winners)

Youth Program Game Title* (not affiliated with NFHS or State Associations)

  • Overwatch (only Spring winners)

PlayVS will be contacting first place winners from all Fall 21 and Spring 22 Leagues of these titles with information on how to get their teams registered for the event. Invitations will begin to be sent out on the dates below. If after that you have not received your invitation, please feel free to contact Support.

Important Dates:

  • Fall Winner Invitations will start to go out the week of 4/11/22.

  • Spring Winner Invitations will start to go out the week of 05/02/22.

  • Registration deadline is 05/09/22.

Note: All participating PlayVS Cup teams will be randomly seeded into the single-elimination bracket for their title.

Questions: Reach out to support@playvs.com


Tournament Schedule

This will be a single elimination tournament. All matches will be scheduled for the following start time.

Match Start Time by Time Zone

  • 5:00 PM Eastern

  • 4:00 PM Central

  • 3:00 PM Mountain

  • 2:00 PM Pacific

Due to the nature of a national tournament, please keep in mind that your opponent may be in a very different time zone. If the original start time requires a reschedule, we encourage all participants to work together to find the optimal time to play.

Title Match Days

All esport titles have been split into two separate groups in order to stagger our match days. Please see below to see which group your title falls into so you can see on which days you’ll be competing.

Game Titles

  • Title Group A

    • League of Legends

    • Madden 22

    • SMITE

  • Title Group B

    • Rocket League

    • FIFA 21

Youth Program Game Title*

  • Title Group B

    • Overwatch

Bracket Schedule

Monday, 5/16/22

Top 64 (Titles A)

Tuesday, 5/17/22

Top 64 (Titles B)

Wednesday, 5/18/22

Top 32 (Titles A)

Thursday, 5/19/22

Top 32 (Titles B)

Friday, 5/20/22

Top 16 (Titles A)

Monday, 5/23/22

Top 16 (Titles B)

Tuesday, 5/24/22

Top 8 (Titles A)

Wednesday, 5/25/22

Top 8 (Titles B)

Thursday, 5/26/22

Top 4 (Titles A)

SMITE (Round Robin)

Friday, 5/27/22

Top 4 (Titles B)

SMITE (Round Robin)

Saturday, 5/28/22

Finals

SMITE (Round Robin)

Finals Broadcast

On Saturday, 5/28/22, we will be broadcasting the finals match for the following titles. We will update these with broadcast links once available.

Game Titles

  • Madden: May 28 at 1:00 PM ET

  • Rocket League: May 28 at 3:00 PM ET

  • League of Legends: May 28 at 4:00 PM ET

Youth Program Game Title*

  • Overwatch: May 28 at 7:00 PM ET

*Game not affiliated with the NFHS and State Associations.

Did this answer your question?